My First Blog Ever


So, I’m LeAnn and everyone seems to be blogging these days, so I’ve decided to give it a try. I’m not creative enough to come up with a blog name, so I just copied my friend’s name. His is Behold a Giant Muh, so I just sort of reversed his name to use as my own. I don’t think this first blog is going to be worth reading, but I think I’ll get better in time. I guess I’ll tell you something about myself. I’m 44 and these days I’m living in the tiny community of Richard Spur OK with my husband Billy our cat, Big, and our two dogs Frank and Norton. I have two sons and one young lady, whom I refer to as my daughter. My sons are Michael, who would be turning 27 on July 4,(but he died in 2002 at the age of 20), and Justin who will be 19 in June. Justin lives in Tucson with Cherise who is 19 and she is the one I call my daughter. Michael left behind one child. My grandson’s name is Elijah and he is six years old. He lives in Southeast Texas and the only time I have ever seen him was at his father’s funeral. He was only three months old when his daddy died.

I have been unemployed for about a year. I had lived in Tulsa for a few years and working for AT&T. I was very sick during the last two years of my employment there and missed a lot of work due to my illness. Last year, I was out on disability for about six months and immediately upon my return to work they fired me. So now I’m waiting on EEOC to complete an investigation and hopefully they will rule in my favor. So for now, my husband Billy works and I just kind of hang out at home.

So that’s about it for my first blog. It’s not much, but I think I’ll get better. I don’t have any subscribers anyway, so it doesnt’ matter much right now. Till next time, I guess.

LeAnn

7 comments on “My First Blog Ever

  1. stephanieee says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I think you’ll like it here!

  2. Bybee says:

    You’re doing great…keep it up!!!

  3. Madtoe says:

    I think you’ll like it. I call it an “open book” diary. It’ll help your emotions and thoughts. Have fun with it.Love ya,Leigh-Anne

  4. Jeanette says:

    Welcome to blog-land. I have fun with mine and have met some great people! Stop by and say Hi!

  5. my5cents says:

    Hi there and welcome. You will find blogging is a great way to “meet and greet” people. You sound like an interesting woman with some real life lessons to pass on. I will be back. and I hope you will visit my blog too when you have time.

  6. my5cents says:

    Whoops, I forgot to say that my blog is my5cents@diaryland.com

  7. Sandy says:

    Hey girl! It’s Sandy from your old Tulsa phone company life…. Things are good in Arkansas, I have anew edition to my family an 18 month old named Hayden. Loved your blog….nice keeping up with a dear friend!!!! Long distance hugs.

Leave a Reply

